LGIT Smart Solutions

Uplifting: Business - People - Community

MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure 

The Microsoft Certified Solutions Expert (MCSE): Cloud Platform and Infrastructure certification validates that you have the skills needed to run a highly efficient and modern data centre, with expertise in cloud technologies, identity management, systems management, virtualisation, storage and networking.

Earning an MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure certification qualifies you for such jobs as cloud administrator, cloud architect, computer support specialist and information security analyst.

This MCSE certification does not expire or require recertification. However, each calendar year, you have the opportunity to earn the certification and to receive an additional entry on your transcript. You do this by passing a unique exam from the list of electives, which demonstrates your continued investment in broadening or deepening your skills in a specific technology area.


Step 1: Earn one of the following MCSA certifications


Step 2: Pass one of the following electives


  • Course 20532 and exam 70-532 -> Developing Microsoft Azure Solutions (Online training available)
  • Course 20533 and exam 70-533 -> Implementing Microsoft Azure Infrastructure Solutions (Online training available)
  • Course 20535 and exam 70-535 -> Architecting Microsoft Azure Solutions
  • Course 20537 and exam 70-537 -> Hybrid Cloud with Microsoft Azure Stack (Online training available)
  • Course 20744 and exam 70-744 -> Securing Windows Server 2016 (Online training available)
  • Course 20413 and exam 70-413 -> Designing and Implementing a Server Infrastructure (Online training available)
  • Course 20414 and exam 70-414 -> Implementing an Advanced Server Infrastructure


Note You cannot use the same exam to fulfil both MCSA and MCSE elective requirements. For example, if you passed exams 533 and 534 to earn your MCSA: Cloud Platform certification, you need to take a third, unique elective exam to earn your MCSE: Cloud Platform and Infrastructure certification.